NTU Business or EEE - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Education and Personal Growth

Education and Personal Growth Schools, further studies, getting ready for employment, and motivation stuff

NTU Business or EEE

Old 26-06-2013, 09:31 PM
Verified Member

davis111 is on a distinguished road
Default NTU Business or EEE

Hi guys,

I am a graduate from polytechnic with diploma in electronics. Recently, I am offered a place for NTU business. However, several friends of mine were saying "why go business when you are good at your own field? You can go into business sector anytime you want."

Yes, the thought of going EEE had came across my mind. However, after reading several threads here, I somehow chose business over EEE for my course. What worries me is that I am not as smart as the JC people whom went to the course with straight A's, my poor command of English and lastly not do well for the course as I came in with an engineering background. What's worse is that my friends are already suffering in their own respective engineering course even though they had done engineering during their polytechnic days. This made me pondered if I would really suffer worse than the rest.

Basically, I am neutral with anything.

Hence, I wish I could get some advice here and hopefully that I made the right decision.

Thank you

Last edited by davis111; 26-06-2013 at 09:35 PM.
Old 26-06-2013, 09:44 PM

Ben is on a distinguished road

go for business... u will end up suffering if u take EEE in NTU...

Old 26-06-2013, 09:54 PM
Unregistered

Business without a doubt. Unless you have no choice.

Old 26-06-2013, 10:10 PM
Verified Member

Would the bell curve break me as I am not from JC?
Old 26-06-2013, 11:10 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by davis111 View Post
Would the bell curve break me as I am not from JC?