Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Education and Personal Growth (https://forums.salary.sg/education-personal-growth/)
-   -   UCD degree from Kaplan (https://forums.salary.sg/education-personal-growth/2772-ucd-degree-kaplan.html)

cayden 27-05-2013 07:38 PM

UCD degree from Kaplan

Anyone from this course? Want to take up marketing and this degree comes with honors. Any one can give some advice?

KCK 30-05-2013 05:55 PM

UCD master degree student

What do you want to hear? I'm a MSc Management part-time student in the UCD/Kaplan.

The blab blab from Kaplan is all true, except for the fact the AMBA accreditation is only for MBA programs. So the UCD degrees at Kaplan are accredited for AACSB and EQUIS, but not by AMBA.

But the UCD school of business's MBA degree is all triple crown accredited.

cayden 03-06-2013 01:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KCK (Post 37784)
What do you want to hear? I'm a MSc Management part-time student in the UCD/Kaplan.

The blab blab from Kaplan is all true, except for the fact the AMBA accreditation is only for MBA programs. So the UCD degrees at Kaplan are accredited for AACSB and EQUIS, but not by AMBA.

But the UCD school of business's MBA degree is all triple crown accredited.

Did you took your degree from UCD too? Want to know more like recgonition as UCD is a validated degree, meaning on actual campus, what I get from kaplan does not appear on their campus

Unregistered 03-06-2013 04:27 PM

To be honest its not very recognized. Heard of too many peers who went out to look for jobs and had this feedback in both pte and public sector.

Was from it myself and in the end it was more due to my hard work than the actual paper that made my bosses accept my qualifications.

cayden 03-06-2013 06:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 38001)
To be honest its not very recognized. Heard of too many peers who went out to look for jobs and had this feedback in both pte and public sector.