-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 13-02-2022 10:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202852)
2hr bro, any kind soul here can help summarize? hehe

Ok fellow bro, tiagong will backdate hehe

Unregistered 13-02-2022 10:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202852)
2hr bro, any kind soul here can help summarize? hehe

Siao liao go read the slide decks lah

Unregistered 14-02-2022 12:43 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202853)
Ok fellow bro, tiagong will backdate hehe

Ya tiagong 2021 also backdated huat le

Unregistered 14-02-2022 10:41 AM

Anyone from Svc heard of requesting to re-deploy in less than a year?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 12:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202907)
Anyone from Svc heard of requesting to re-deploy in less than a year?

any reason want to re-deploy?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 01:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202912)
any reason want to re-deploy?

How to apply?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 11:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202815)
that digital competency just waste time and money, not sure who so free come out this idea, they also clueless how to help people achieve L2 at the first place, come out non-realistic guideline, simi attached to ux/data analytic/devops project (3-6months length) in order to achieve L2, then half way said digital competency no longer mandatory, joke!

couldn't agree more

Unregistered 15-02-2022 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202996)
couldn't agree more

Not bad, the Idea is there but execution is….
I personally happy with learning new stuffs but must be applicable else months down the road sure forget le. Should consulted people on the ground.

Unregistered 15-02-2022 03:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202661)
joined G with 5+. I confirm.

This guy salary pump from 4.3k to 6.9k within 3.5years, plus good bonus
Time to hunt for company who value you more! Good luck...

Total a bit less than 3 years exp

2018 - 4300 (hired Aug)
2019 - 4300 (1 month bonus) - no increment as joined 2nd half of 2018
2020 - 4900 (3 months bonus)
2021 - 5250 (Jan to Jun) / 5900 (Jul to Dec) (5 months bonus)
2022 - 69xx (3.5 months bonus)

Promotion quite quick in the last half year or so because my company was trying to align with market, and talent is generally in short supply in my sector. I've had more than four recruiters contact me from the start of this year, which I guess is an encouraging sign.

One of my colleagues left for a new role with at least a 30 - 40% increment, but given I'm quite happy with the work/autonomy/balance in my job I'm not sure I want to leave, especially with my current career trajectory.

Unregistered 15-02-2022 08:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203055)
This guy salary pump from 4.3k to 6.9k within 3.5years, plus good bonus
Time to hunt for company who value you more! Good luck...

Total a bit less than 3 years exp

2018 - 4300 (hired Aug)
2019 - 4300 (1 month bonus) - no increment as joined 2nd half of 2018
2020 - 4900 (3 months bonus)
2021 - 5250 (Jan to Jun) / 5900 (Jul to Dec) (5 months bonus)
2022 - 69xx (3.5 months bonus)

Promotion quite quick in the last half year or so because my company was trying to align with market, and talent is generally in short supply in my sector. I've had more than four recruiters contact me from the start of this year, which I guess is an encouraging sign.

One of my colleagues left for a new role with at least a 30 - 40% increment, but given I'm quite happy with the work/autonomy/balance in my job I'm not sure I want to leave, especially with my current career trajectory.

maybe the above guy CMI ?? everyone is different.

Unregistered 16-02-2022 05:48 PM

TECH high demands now!

Link to the full report s://nodeflair.com/salaries/report-2022

Unregistered 16-02-2022 06:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203239)
TECH high demands now!

Faster jump now mai tu le

Unregistered 16-02-2022 10:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203251)
Faster jump now mai tu le

got new offer with 20% increments, is it worth to wait until April? dilemma now

Unregistered 16-02-2022 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203291)

you already know the answer, you are just here to get further affirmation.

Unregistered 16-02-2022 11:02 PM

If got time just wait lah. If you pondering that means the new place, apart from salary, may not be as good as govtech.

Unregistered 16-02-2022 11:05 PM

Which pillar u from?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 02:38 PM

TECH high demands now!

(Open Government Products, GovTech)
Benchmark to FAANG (MANGA) after adjusting for US taxes and cost of living

They can pay like FAANG?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 03:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203357)
(Open Government Products, GovTech)
Benchmark to FAANG (MANGA) after adjusting for US taxes and cost of living

They can pay like FAANG?

One of the job postings for engineering manager for OGP, GovTech was accidentally uploaded and it showed salary range 15-24k/month.

Goes without saying that it caused quite a bit of commotion.

I guess crown prince can pay people whatever the f he wants

Unregistered 17-02-2022 04:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203371)
One of the job postings for engineering manager for OGP, GovTech was accidentally uploaded and it showed salary range 15-24k/month.

Goes without saying that it caused quite a bit of commotion.

I guess crown prince can pay people whatever the f he wants

Double standards everywhere

Unregistered 17-02-2022 05:20 PM

any chance HR will release earlier if the calculation finishes earlier? cant wait to know whether leave or stay zzz

Unregistered 17-02-2022 05:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203388)
any chance HR will release earlier if the calculation finishes earlier? cant wait to know whether leave or stay zzz

what is your expectation?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 06:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203388)

I am more interested how transparent it will be.

Unregistered 17-02-2022 06:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203395)

See on Apr 12 and May 12 bros and sis.

Unregistered 17-02-2022 07:13 PM

Hi Guys,
Is it the norm to be offered a 2 years contract?
I am currently in a perm position, so was wondering if there is a risk in moving to Govtech under contact..

Unregistered 17-02-2022 07:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203396)
See on Apr 12 and May 12 bros and sis.

Good luck bros and sis. Endgame is near.

Unregistered 17-02-2022 08:04 PM

GovTech shaking off weak hands now. Time in company beats timing to leave the company.

Unregistered 17-02-2022 08:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203411)
GovTech shaking off weak hands now. Time in company beats timing to leave the company.

LOL, u thought is stocks? haha

Unregistered 17-02-2022 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203400)
Hi Guys,
Is it the norm to be offered a 2 years contract?
I am currently in a perm position, so was wondering if there is a risk in moving to Govtech under contact..

If you kena a high performance team you can kiss good bye to your emplacement

Unregistered 17-02-2022 09:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203420)
If you kena a high performance team you can kiss good bye to your emplacement

Jiak liao bee is the best way to emplaced, since no one will have expectations in the first place. Hence, doing bare minimum is alr considered exceeding expectations. :o

Unregistered 17-02-2022 09:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203395)

yup, hopefully salary got breakdown on how many % is salary adj, merit increment, cpf backdate etc

Unregistered 17-02-2022 09:42 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203430)
Jiak liao bee is the best way to emplaced, since no one will have expectations in the first place. Hence, doing bare minimum is alr considered exceeding expectations. :o

Want jlb don’t come govtech la Knn pls don’t behave like those jlb AD

Unregistered 17-02-2022 09:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203405)
Good luck bros and sis. Endgame is near.

Singapore Budget This Friday, Will Singapore Raise Tax?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 10:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203432)
yup, hopefully salary got breakdown on how many % is salary adj, merit increment, cpf backdate etc

my promo nv say what is promo increment and annual increment. u think hr will?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 11:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203457)
my promo nv say what is promo increment and annual increment. u think hr will?

at least still can compare with previous annual increment!

Unregistered 17-02-2022 11:28 PM

TECH high demands now!

9 out of 15 companies pay ≥25% more than the market’s median

Most companies pay ≥12% more than the median, with 60% of them paying 25% more.

GT only pay +12.3% more than the median. Ok?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 11:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203463)
9 out of 15 companies pay ≥25% more than the market’s median

Most companies pay ≥12% more than the median, with 60% of them paying 25% more.

GT only pay +12.3% more than the median. Ok?

like that how to compete sia?

Unregistered 17-02-2022 11:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203469)
like that how to compete sia?

For the majority of the work, they don’t need superheroes. Hard truth. Techforpublicgood la don’t everything also money hehe

Unregistered 18-02-2022 08:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203470)
For the majority of the work, they don’t need superheroes. Hard truth. Techforpublicgood la don’t everything also money hehe

yeah, yeah, why don't donate all your salary to charity!!!

Unregistered 18-02-2022 04:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202661)
joined G with 5+. I confirm.

yah. i joined H with 5+.

0: 3.2
1: 3.8
2: 4.0
3: 4.8
4: 5.1
5: 10 (all in, bonus, AWS)

Unregistered 18-02-2022 05:24 PM

Gst increase so pay must increase also