-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 13-02-2022 10:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202852)
2hr bro, any kind soul here can help summarize? hehe

Ok fellow bro, tiagong will backdate hehe

Unregistered 13-02-2022 10:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202852)
2hr bro, any kind soul here can help summarize? hehe

Siao liao go read the slide decks lah

Unregistered 14-02-2022 12:43 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202853)
Ok fellow bro, tiagong will backdate hehe

Ya tiagong 2021 also backdated huat le

Unregistered 14-02-2022 10:41 AM

Anyone from Svc heard of requesting to re-deploy in less than a year?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 12:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202907)
Anyone from Svc heard of requesting to re-deploy in less than a year?

any reason want to re-deploy?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 01:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202912)
any reason want to re-deploy?

How to apply?

Unregistered 14-02-2022 11:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202815)
that digital competency just waste time and money, not sure who so free come out this idea, they also clueless how to help people achieve L2 at the first place, come out non-realistic guideline, simi attached to ux/data analytic/devops project (3-6months length) in order to achieve L2, then half way said digital competency no longer mandatory, joke!

couldn't agree more

Unregistered 15-02-2022 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202996)
couldn't agree more

Not bad, the Idea is there but execution is….
I personally happy with learning new stuffs but must be applicable else months down the road sure forget le. Should consulted people on the ground.

Unregistered 15-02-2022 03:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 202661)
joined G with 5+. I confirm.

This guy salary pump from 4.3k to 6.9k within 3.5years, plus good bonus
Time to hunt for company who value you more! Good luck...

Total a bit less than 3 years exp

2018 - 4300 (hired Aug)
2019 - 4300 (1 month bonus) - no increment as joined 2nd half of 2018
2020 - 4900 (3 months bonus)
2021 - 5250 (Jan to Jun) / 5900 (Jul to Dec) (5 months bonus)
2022 - 69xx (3.5 months bonus)

Promotion quite quick in the last half year or so because my company was trying to align with market, and talent is generally in short supply in my sector. I've had more than four recruiters contact me from the start of this year, which I guess is an encouraging sign.

One of my colleagues left for a new role with at least a 30 - 40% increment, but given I'm quite happy with the work/autonomy/balance in my job I'm not sure I want to leave, especially with my current career trajectory.

Unregistered 15-02-2022 08:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 203055)
This guy salary pump from 4.3k to 6.9k within 3.5years, plus good bonus
Time to hunt for company who value you more! Good luck...

Total a bit less than 3 years exp

2018 - 4300 (hired Aug)
2019 - 4300 (1 month bonus) - no increment as joined 2nd half of 2018
2020 - 4900 (3 months bonus)
2021 - 5250 (Jan to Jun) / 5900 (Jul to Dec) (5 months bonus)
2022 - 69xx (3.5 months bonus)

Promotion quite quick in the last half year or so because my company was trying to align with market, and talent is generally in short supply in my sector. I've had more than four recruiters contact me from the start of this year, which I guess is an encouraging sign.

One of my colleagues left for a new role with at least a 30 - 40% increment, but given I'm quite happy with the work/autonomy/balance in my job I'm not sure I want to leave, especially with my current career trajectory.

maybe the above guy CMI ?? everyone is different.