Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   ST Electronics (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/3060-st-electronics.html)

Unregistered 30-11-2020 11:09 AM

Poly diploma expected salary?

I am a poly diploma graduate with about 2-3 years of experience. Recently got offered a job with ST Engineering to do system integration work as a technician/engineer. What is the salary range that I should be looking at?

Thanks for any inputs

zero_88 30-11-2020 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 150222)
I am a poly diploma graduate with about 2-3 years of experience. Recently got offered a job with ST Engineering to do system integration work as a technician/engineer. What is the salary range that I should be looking at?

Thanks for any inputs

ard 3k man

Unregistered 30-11-2020 02:43 PM

Quote:

Thanks for any inputs

You are quite lucky. Some divisions only offer Associate Engineer or Senior Associate Engineer to Diploma holders which further reduce the starting salary.

Unregistered 30-11-2020 09:13 PM

Quote:

Thanks for any inputs

More like 2.7k-3k

Unregistered 01-12-2020 12:17 AM

Quote:

Thanks for any inputs

If you are offered E5 as a poly diploma graduate, you probably can strong-arm for a wage floor of 3k. Jiayou in negotiation.

Unregistered 01-12-2020 12:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 150272)
If you are offered E5 as a poly diploma graduate, you probably can strong-arm for a wage floor of 3k. Jiayou in negotiation.

E5 is 3.5k and above, E4 with 2-3 years exp is like 2.7k - 3k

Unregistered 01-12-2020 07:25 PM

Quote:

Thanks for any inputs

You didnt mention if you are been offered E5 Engineer position though. why everyone assume you are getting offered E5 Engineer?

More likely Associate Engineer, senior Associate Engineer is a bonus.