Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   SLA (Singapore Land Authority) (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/2099-sla-singapore-land-authority.html)

Unregistered 27-07-2012 03:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 27112)
in case u missed out, all he said abt SLA was they needed people.

the rest is a generic statement about public sector culture is OK, less politics, not everyone can go back on time

in case u missed out again, re-read that part where he/she said that she used a laptop and the part where he/she was interviewed by 7 deputy directors or HODs. You call these hearsay I call them the real deal.

icy water 27-07-2012 11:38 PM

Just to clarify, I am a fresh grad who REALLY went for interview at SLA.

As for the comment about politics, i heard it from friends who are already working in the civil/public sector. They come from HDB, IRAS, MOH, NEA, LTA to name a few. They have been working for at least 1-3 years. If you still don't believe then there's nothing I can do. :)

Unregistered 27-07-2012 11:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 27115)
in case u missed out again, re-read that part where he/she said that she used a laptop and the part where he/she was interviewed by 7 deputy directors or HODs. You call these hearsay I call them the real deal.

in case u missed out again, the thread question is about work culture, staff & career progression. what has laptop and getting interviewed by 7 ppl got to do with this? its just standard panel interview procedure that apply to most civil service / stat board

icy water 27-07-2012 11:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 27092)
what essay question they ask? can reveal the question so that we can prepare in advance?