Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - How is life as a doctor in Singapore?
Old 03-12-2021, 01:08 AM

lol. if u hit 60 patient per day consistently, ur bonus gao gao in line with clinic head level Liao
ops. you would have exceed expectation.
as someone say before , there is ops style med and there is m.med level style med. you do m.med style for every case , u die cock stand.
ops trick when doing acute queue is to know what patient want la
mc? dun waste too much time. just give. I straight give 2 days when the adult come in with
headache. NSF sorry, time chit, go back see camp mo. u can wait 2 hours to see me, u can survive going back to see mo.
referral? no need ask this ask that. just write pat keen for referral, refer.
dun talk too much also. some patient see u chatty, keep ask buay paiseh. every skin lesion, white hair, itchy pussy, itchy anus all ask u.
chest pain? cxr, ECG , refer a&e. pat decline, red flag advice given. case close. die when u step out from clinic, sorry, I advice Liao.

chronic patient I work harder la though. my teamlet patient I control chronic gao gao . stable guys out u go , collect meds see u 4 months. save time to counsell those poor control one .
secretly I'm proud I probably save a few heart attack and stroke. I mark down all my rp and junior fp who anyhow. write diet advice given, pls la, I ask patient what did previously doctor tell
u, u got counsel properly or not all come out., still dare to write counsel patient on lifestyle mod.
actually all chronic patient , as long as they are coming back to see u, demonstrate an interest in their heath, whether they take med or increase dose is how u counsel them.
If it is documented it means it was done. Can't always believe the patients. They like to act blur. Or dont listen to what they dont want to hear. I am sure even your own patients there will be some that other drs ask what did Dr tell you about diet and lifestyle mod and they go Har? Didnt say anything leh.

If the dr bother to document should be that it was done.

If didnt document then not done at all.