Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - How is life as a doctor in Singapore?
View Single Post
Old 19-09-2021, 08:36 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Thank you for writing up a reply!

I'm looking to switch careers to OT or speech, leaning more to speech, not a student yet. I used to work in banking and now I'm still in the corp world but another industry. The thing about corp world is that it's not that easy to survive (like everywhere). Treating colleagues well in corp world is lol.. its because u r nice and not because u expect the same unless being nice is the culture in the company. The term is politically correct.

If by any chance u r thinking to go into corp work.. a satisfied person is one who is either very interested in the area that they do (say accounting or engineering or auditing or finance, coding) or the industry itself (say shipping, banking, aerospace) because at the end of the day, the goal of every corp worker is to increase the revenue of the company. Nothing is more important than that. Ur very existence is tied to the kpi, to deal w ur boss or bosses, the people in the other dept and then hope to get promoted.

Then there r those who r engaged in the operational aspects of a company which sometimes can just be mind numbing and meaningless unless u really love the company so much. I think many people have other things in their life which they associate meaning to and work is just a way to earn money. But... haha I cannot.

I guess so yes there could b a bias in forums because rhe happy ones will not b looking at forums to express themselves.