Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - Dilemma regarding possible career switch
View Single Post
Old 28-10-2020, 10:49 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by lostzw View Post
Hi everyone. I am currently facing a dilemma in regards to my long term career goals. So here's a little bit about myself:

I graduated with a Materials Engineering degree from NTU last year, and am currently working in the semiconductor manufacturing industry as a process engineer dealing in electrical testing where i have been working for around 6 months now. Recently, i have realised that this industry is actually not something i am fond of pursuing in the long run, and that's why i have been thinking really hard over this pandemic period about what do i truly want out of my career. So as such, i have actually considered possible career paths based on my interests on what i truly want out of my long-term career goals:

1. Environmental Sustainability/management related field ( am considering pursuing masters from local universities such as NUS Msc in Environmental management which is the closest to this, but seems they require working experience / background in environmental-related fields). Personally, i am actually more inclined towards helping organizations in analyzing, researching and providing consultancy/guidance in improving their sustainability practices( here's a JD example of what i feel i would enjoy doing: [s://eygbl.referrals.selectminds.com/jobs/assurance-assistant-%E2%80%93-climate-change-and-sustainability-services-singapore-2021-graduates-135362[/), but i know such jobs are scarce here in SG.