Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 14-01-2017 09:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 93759)
Hi all,

Currently I'm MX 16. I graduated last yr (Dip). Went for intv and it was successful. However, because mine is consider a transfer of service, the new ministry carried forward my scheme n benefits.

Will they consider to give me MX 14 based on my current qualifications?

if not wrong, if u want come in as MX14, need to resign cannot transfer service, than years reset back, means, pro rated bonus for u this year... cos there is no way to jump automatically from mx16 to 14... same also for degree, no way from mx14 to 13, need resign if not wrong...

Unregistered 25-01-2017 09:36 AM

Progression

27 male

2014- mx13, $3.8k
2015- mx12 $4.2k
2016 - mx11 $4.9k

How is my progression?

Unregistered 25-01-2017 10:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 94049)
27 male

2014- mx13, $3.8k
2015- mx12 $4.2k
2016 - mx11 $4.9k

How is my progression?

I think its impressive that you get a promotion yearly since 2014!

But I think you are underpaid as an MX11. I'm a MX12 equivalent but I take quite abit more than you do as a MX11. I have roughly the same years of work experience you do, I started on Sep 13 and I'll be 28 this year. My job does not require me to have specialized skills; hence, no special salary structure applied.

Anyway, MX11-equivalent in my workplace draws somewhere from 6-9k. It could be that your yearly fast-tracked promotion does not sit well with the justifications on big revision to salary. So you could be paid at the salary floor of your MX11 rank. I'm sure MX11 salary ceiling has a pretty attractive sum too.

Unregistered 25-01-2017 03:04 PM

Hi all,