How much are you earning per annum? - Page 538 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

How much are you earning per annum?

Old 24-09-2014, 08:20 AM
Unregistered

Retirement planning must start from Day 1 when you started working. After I studied the markets, I decided that property and stocks are the best retirement assets. I envisaged that landed property will appreciate the most, so after I sold my HDB flat 20 years ago, I bought a landed property. I sold it last year with millions in profit. Today, at the age of 58, I am retired in a 1000 sq ft 2 bedroom condo in a good district. I invested my cash and able to generate 4% pa in dividends. Now both my wife and I are retired and enjoying passive income. We are also debt free. Our working adult children (they are staying on their own) give us a token monthly allowance of $1000 each. Our spendings is just a fraction of our annual passive income.

Old 24-09-2014, 09:26 AM
Unregistered

Perfect timing, you sold your landed at the peak. Landed property prices on the way down. Enjoy your retirement. Do some volunteer charity work for help the poor and needy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post