How much are you earning per annum? - Page 410 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

How much are you earning per annum?

Old 18-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Unregistered

Hi,

We're in the same age group. I graduated with top Honours from NUS and then after working for a few years, I pursued my masters. I excelled in the financial industry, earning top dollars. I managed to growth my wealth and now able to retire comfortably. I now spend my time managing my multi million investment portfolio, reading, swimming at the condo pool and exercising in the gym. I also devote my time helping others by volunteering at charities. Being a kind and generous millionaire feels good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
NTU ME 2nd Upper

My journey thru the years. I stayed in Eng field and worked in only 2 companies throughout. Slowly raised thru the rank from design engineer to senior management.

Monthly salary:
1994 Fresh Grad $2350
1999 5 years $5300 (2nd company)
2004 10 years $8800
2009 15 years $14300
2014 20 years $18100

Nowadays youngsters are impatient, they want to get high starting pay and reach 5 figures in 10 years or less. Took me 12 years to get there, i knew of classmates who are much faster who are either high flyers or know when to hop around every 2-3 years. I am not saying i have an excellent track record but overall i think i did fairly ok, maybe a B-. Not to show off here but to show what is realistic and achievable in your salary expectation My advice to young grads is to be willing to work long, hard & smart, be the expertise in your chosen field and the reward will come. You are your best investment!

Old 18-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Unregistered

Smile

Quote:
Wow. Yours is impressive 20 years.

Is the amount monthly gross, or inclusive of bonuses?