Not sure what to do at university (with my life) - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Education and Personal Growth

Education and Personal Growth Schools, further studies, getting ready for employment, and motivation stuff

Not sure what to do at university (with my life)

Old 03-10-2013, 07:19 PM

scaredandconfused is on a distinguished road
Default Not sure what to do at university (with my life)

education: diploma in biotech (life sciences) gpa: 3.6

work experience: NIL

my sob story:

hey guys, i will be heading off to uni next year as i have missed all the intake for this year. I graduated in feb and have not gotten a job since due to social anxiety issues.

I would be going overseas for uni but i am not sure what course to take. If i continue in the sciences i can get my degree with honors in 2years for uk, or 3 years in australia. problem is, if i stay in the sciences i will probably never see 100k in my life. so i'm thinking of doing econs or something like that. i'm not very good at math and science is the only thing i know, so i am quite scared to make the switch.

also i dont know if i will be able to work well in an office. my teenage years were hell, no friends, no life, very awkward, don't know how to talk to people, even my grandmother thinks i am a loser (i agree). I dont want to waste my 20s like i did with my teens. please help

Old 03-10-2013, 08:31 PM
Unregistered

Honestly, you can close you eyes and pick any course and it'll be a better choice than life science.

Old 04-10-2013, 02:06 PM
Unregistered