3 Years without Honours or 4 Years with a 2nd Lower/3rd Class Honours? - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Education and Personal Growth

Education and Personal Growth Schools, further studies, getting ready for employment, and motivation stuff

3 Years without Honours or 4 Years with a 2nd Lower/3rd Class Honours?

Old 23-12-2011, 11:54 AM

sparkestarx is on a distinguished road
Default 3 Years without Honours or 4 Years with a 2nd Lower/3rd Class Honours?

Hi, I am a NUS Business Admin Undergraduate currently in my 3rd year, coming into my 2nd semester. I am specializing in marketing, but I may not necessarily do marketing-related jobs. My current CAP is 3.8/5.0.

I would like to ask whether it is better to go for my honours year (may attain second class lower or even third class honours if my CAP drops) or graduate the next semester? I would like to know more about the market value (both private sector and public sector) of my degree if I graduate with 2nd class lower honours/3rd class honours.

Thank you very much! I greatly appreciate your comments.

Last edited by sparkestarx; 23-12-2011 at 11:56 AM. Reason: changes
Old 25-12-2011, 09:43 PM
Unregistered

For private sector, there's not much difference between no honours and 2nd lower since they only consider 2nd upper as good honours.
For public sector, the difference between no honours and third class hons is only $200 on gross salary.

Old 26-12-2011, 03:15 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
For private sector, there's not much difference between no honours and 2nd lower since they only consider 2nd upper as good honours.
For public sector, the difference between no honours and third class hons is only $200 on gross salary.